AWS Cloud Certification

AWS organizes its core certs into three tiers: starting with Foundational and then advancing to Associate and Professional certs. The diagram below shows how AWS views the relationships between certifications at each level.

AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner

This foundational AWS exam covers the core principles of the AWS Cloud platform. You’ll answer questions concerning essential AWS services and features, including business use cases. The exam also covers AWS security and compliance fundamentals and requires you to demonstrate a working knowledge of AWS billing, support, and pricing. You should also expect questions about deploying resources and services in the AWS Cloud.

AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional

Prove your ability to build and deploy distributed systems in the AWS Cloud to spec—plus understand how to deploy them at scale with fault tolerance and high availability. This certification also requires the ability to deploy multi-tier applications to the AWS Cloud, and to build enterprise-scale cloud solutions with AWS resources—all while managing your cloud spend.

AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate

This is the certification you’ll want to prove you know how to build and deploy systems in the AWS Cloud. This exam will ask questions about cloud-based solutions for deployments that follow strict requirements and require you to demonstrate a knowledge of architectural best practices. You’ll need considerable experience deploying, configuring, and managing compute, network, storage, and database services in AWS

AWS Certified Developer – Associate

This AWS exam tests your ability to develop applications native to the AWS Cloud. You’ll need to show your ability to use the AWS SDK to interact with and optimize the AWS services that you built into an application. Passing this exam also demands a functional understanding of code-level security practices, including credential creation and encryption strategies.

AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional

The DevOps Engineer certification is all about testing your ability to manage distributed applications in the AWS Cloud—from provisioning to full operational management. You’ll face questions about continuous integration and continuous delivery (CI/CD) methodologies and automation best practices, including best practices for automating security and compliance checks. You’ll also need to show a working knowledge of monitoring and logging practices pertaining to the AWS platform.

  • AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner
  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate
  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional
  • AWS Certified Developer – Associate
  • dictionary of over 200
  • AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional
  • AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate
  • AWS Certified Database – Specialty
  • AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty
  • AWS Certified Security – Specialty